Springbok Captains – Edward Griffiths


The Springbok rugby captain, over more than a century, has represented many things to many South Africans.

View Detail
SKU: 9781868426706 Categories: ,


He has united, and he has divided. He has thrilled, he has disappointed. He has inspired, he has disheartened. He has triumphed, he has failed. But he has always had an impact. In this revealing narrative, Edward Griffiths and Stephen Nell depict the men who have been able to call themselves ‘Springbok Captain’ through their backgrounds, triumphs and disappointments. Relive the heyday of rugby legends Bennie Osler, Danie Craven, Hennie Muller, Johan Claassen, Naas Botha, Francois Pienaar, Gary Teichmann, Joost van der Westhuizen, Andre Vos and others. Now fully updated with the accounts of Bobby Skinstad, Victor Matfield and Jean de Villiers, The Springbok Captains is the epic story that lies at the heart of South African rugby.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Springbok Captains – Edward Griffiths”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 4 =