Skip to content

DRESSMAKERS SECRET PB

by Harpercollins Publishers
ISBN: 9780008379094
Product in Stock: Yes
Original price R 210.00 - Original price R 210.00
Original price R 210.00
R 210.00
R 210.00 - R 210.00
Current price R 210.00
Add to Wishlist

'Extraordinary... Brought history alive on the page... A tense and emotional tale, sensitive yet brutal... With the most unexpected end that left me breathless. Wow, just wow... Incredible' NetGalley Review,

Paris, 1941: As Coco Chanel's assistant, Adele lives side by side with German officers in the splendor of The Ritz hotel. But Adele has a secret. She is working for the resistance, right under the German's noses.

As occupied Paris becomes more and more dangerous, Adele will have to decide if she can risk everything to save innocent lives and protect the man she loves...

Present day: Chloe's grandmother has never spoken about the war and avoids questions about the legendary designer she once worked for. Now Chloe has come to Paris, to uncover the truth about Adele's life. But is she prepared for what she will find? And for the power of her grandmother's secrets to change her family forever...

An absolutely gripping and heartbreaking wartime story of the enduring power of love, for fans of The Lost Girls of Paris and The Nightingale.

Readers love The Dressmaker's Secret:

'WOW... What an amazing book ... Absolutely outstanding... What a page-turner... Outstandingly brilliant and extremely poignant from beginning to end' NetGalley Review,

'My heart was absolutely thumping for most of the book... A truly brilliant novel' NetGalley Review,

'Gripping, suspenseful, and addictive... Full of mysteries, twists, turns, surprises... and a dash of romance... Fabulous' NetGalley Review,

'Absolutely amazing... I couldn't put it down... I can't wait for everyone to read this book' NetGalley Review,

'One hard to put down story!... A great read that had me up way later than I planned... I couldn't put it down' NetGalley Review,

'A great historical fiction novel with intrigue, romance, danger and mystery' NetGalley Review,

'Enthralling... I just loved it' NetGalley Review,

x