Skip to content

LONG JOURNEY HOME PB

by Wordsworth Books
ISBN: 9781838773816
Product in Stock: Yes
Original price R 215.00 - Original price R 215.00
Original price R 215.00
R 215.00
R 215.00 - R 215.00
Current price R 215.00
Add to Wishlist
A moving and powerful novel of love, secrets and redemption in a country torn apart by war. For readers of Kate Furnivall and Dinah Jefferies. It's 1941 and Kate is living in Rangoon, Burma, a world away from her traditional English upbringing. When she meets Edwin, a young teacher from London, she senses that he too is looking for a place to call home, and soon a friendship develops between them. As their bond grows, Kate begins to learn of the secrets in Edwin's past and the tragic events that brought them both to Burma. But war is coming and, when the Japanese forces invade, Kate and Edwin are forced to flee, along with thousands of others. They begin a perilous journey to India but soon become separated. As Kate continues on alone, she can't get this troubled young man out of her head. With the fallout of war all around them, in a place far from home, will Kate and Edwin survive their journey and find the new beginning they both seek? A moving and powerful novel of love, secrets and redemption in a country torn apart by war. 'Evocative and atmospheric. Blench captures the wild and perilous journeys made by so many at the arrival of the war.' Wilbur Smith The Long Journey Home is a Wilbur Smith adventure prize winner.

x