Skip to content

The Dust Never Settles (Paperback)

by Karina Lickorish Quinn
ISBN: 9780861541850
Product in Stock: Yes
Original price R 310.01 - Original price R 310.01
Original price R 310.01
R 310.01
R 310.01 - R 310.01
Current price R 310.01
Add to Wishlist
A hauntingly beautiful debut for fans of Isabel Allende and Kazuo Ishiguro.

The yellow walls of Anais' family home loom over the sprawling city of Lima. When she left Peru and moved to London, she dared to hope she might have left the echoing voices of her ancestors behind - voices that reverberate through the corridors of the family mansion. But now she must return to Peru to organise the sale of the house, submerging herself once more in the constant whispers of her deceased relatives.

What begins as an uneasy homecoming soon becomes a reckoning with secrets that refuse to stay buried, in this gorgeously atmospheric debut from an unforgettable new literary voice.

x