Skip to content

War Girls

by Wordsworth Books
ISBN: 9780451481696
Product in Stock: Yes
Save 30% Save 30%
Original price R 220.00
Original price R 220.00 - Original price R 220.00
Original price R 220.00
Current price R 154.00
R 154.00 - R 154.00
Current price R 154.00
Add to Wishlist
The year is 2172. Climate change and nuclear disasters have rendered much of earth unlivable. Only the lucky ones have escaped to space colonies in the sky. In a war-torn Nigeria, battles are fought using flying, deadly mechs and soldiers are outfitted with bionic limbs and artificial organs meant to protect them from the harsh, radiation-heavy climate. Across the nation, as the years-long civil war wages on, survival becomes the only way of life. Two sisters, Onyii and Ify, dream of more. Their lives have been marked by violence and political unrest. Still, they dream of peace, of hope, of a future together. And they're willing to fight an entire war to get there. Acclaimed author, Tochi Onyebuchi, has written an immersive, action-packed, deeply personal novel perfect for fans of Nnedi Okorafor, Marie Lu, and Paolo Bacigalupi.

x