Skip to content

We Should Hang Out Sometime: Embarrassingly, a true story

by Josh Sundquist
ISBN: 9780316251006
Original price R 185.00 - Original price R 185.00
Original price R 185.00
R 185.00
R 185.00 - R 185.00
Current price R 185.00

Josh Sundquist had only ever had one girlfriend.
For 23 hours.
In eighth grade.

Why was Josh still single? To find out, he tracked down the girls he had tried to date and asked them straight up: What went wrong?

We Should Hang Out Sometime is the the result of Josh's semi-scientific, wholly hilarious investigation. From a disastrous putt-putt date involving a backwards prosthetic foot to his introduction to CFD (Close Fast Dancing) to a misguided "grand gesture" at a Miss America pageant, this story is about looking for love-or at least a girlfriend-in all the wrong places. We Should Hang Out Sometime is for every person who has ever wondered, "is there something wrong with me?" (the answer, by the way, is "no").
By revisiting middle school, high school, and college experiences, inspirational speaker Josh Sundquist shares what it was like to grow up as "the guy with one leg." Interspersed with the author's black-and-white line art, this real life story will appeal to fans of The Fault In Our Stars and Ned Vizzini's Teen Angst.

x