Skip to content

WIFE UPSTAIRS

by HAWKINS, RACHEL
ISBN: 9780008377519
Product in Stock: Yes
Original price R 210.00 - Original price R 210.00
Original price R 210.00
R 210.00
R 210.00 - R 210.00
Current price R 210.00
Add to Wishlist
The Top 10 New York Times bestseller 'I was completely blown away by The Wife Upstairs. This is a compulsive, irresistible retelling of Jane Eyre with a modern, noir twist - and wow, does it work' Samantha Downing, bestselling author of My Lovely Wife

A girl looking for love...
When Jane, a broke dog-walker newly arrived in town, meets Eddie Rochester, she can't believe her luck. Eddie is handsome, rich and lives alone in a beautiful mansion since the tragic death of his beloved wife a year ago.

A man who seems perfect...
Eddie can give Jane everything she's always wanted: stability, acceptance, and a picture-perfect life.

A wife who just won't stay buried...
But what Jane doesn't know is that Eddie is keeping a secret - a big secret. And when the truth comes out, the consequences are far more deadly than anyone could ever have imagined...

A delicious twist on a Gothic classic, The Wife Upstairs is perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena.

'A sharp, fresh twist on a classic in this darkly funny, suspenseful story of murder, ambition, and love. Creepy and fast-paced...kept me on the edge of my seat from the first page to the very last' bestselling author Megan Miranda

'The Wife Upstairs is everything I'd hoped-sharp, smart, tricky and fast-paced' Kelly Harms, author of The Overdue Life of Amy Byler

'Lightening paced, twisty, and great fun' Jessica Knoll, bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive

x